PDA

View Full Version : Cedric's approach to bodybuilding

Pages : [1] 2

Cedric
09-22-2012, 07:12 PM
http://i1070.photobucket.com/albums/u487/CedZul/moti1_zps343b59d6.jpg

Alright gentlemen here I present to you my physique's bread and butter, the routine that I'm currently performing (optimized from personal experience since I started lifting). I've edited a couple of things that were changed since my last routine. I'm currently cutting also (caloric deficit).

My weight-lifting routine:

4-way split

The way I go about it is as the title suggest a 4-way split which means I will lift weights four times in a week. This is much less time consuming than working out everyday and much more effective because it gives the body time to recover, I'm rather occupied with my studies these days so I have to keep being extremely time-efficient. I usually lift about 45 minutes to 1 hour per session.

!!ABS!!

I train abs inbetween sets of bicep and tricep exercises and during rest days (that's why they say core), these are the exercises I perform:

- Sit-ups
- Bicycle Crunches
- Mountain-climbers / plank

Day 1: Triceps
Day 2: Rest/Core
Day 3: Biceps
Day 4: Rest/Core
Day 5: Chest / Legs / oblique
Day 6: Rest
Day 7: Triceps or Rest/core

You can of course switch up the training days to however you please, but make sure to have at least one day in between to avoid injury or not giving your muscle tissue enough time to recover.

Triceps Day:

- 3 sets of chair dips until failure each set.
Easy to perform and will give you a definite burning sensation. This is my warm-up exercise also, so it's not always just 3 sets, sometimes I'll do 4 or 5. I do them very slowly, I don't go for high rep count.

http://i1070.photobucket.com/albums/u487/CedZul/Chairdip_zpsd8de12a3.jpg

- 3 sets of close grip bench press (Barbell).
Until failure each set if you have a spotting partner, if you don't I recommend you don't go to failure. Again slow and controlled reps. (Usually 8-10)