Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Cedric's approach to bodybuilding

U mirin' the Banter  
     Merchant   $50 Credit    Premium: 1500->2000 hours used  Free Bots: 300->500 hours used  Guideline Breaker   99 Firemaking 99 Fishing 99 Fletch 99 Herblore 99 Wc 99 Thieving 99 Crafting 99 Con 99 Cook 99 Agility 99 Miner 99 Prayer 99 Hp 99 Defence 99 Strength 99 Attack 99 Range 99 Smith 99 Mager 
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)

Thumbs up Cedric's approach to bodybuilding

Alright gentlemen here I present to you my physique's bread and butter, the routine that I'm currently performing (optimized from personal experience since I started lifting). I've edited a couple of things that were changed since my last routine. I'm currently cutting also (caloric deficit).

My weight-lifting routine:

4-way split

The way I go about it is as the title suggest a 4-way split which means I will lift weights four times in a week. This is much less time consuming than working out everyday and much more effective because it gives the body time to recover, I'm rather occupied with my studies these days so I have to keep being extremely time-efficient. I usually lift about 45 minutes to 1 hour per session.

!!ABS!!

I train abs inbetween sets of bicep and tricep exercises and during rest days (that's why they say core), these are the exercises I perform:

- Sit-ups
    - Bicycle Crunches
    - Mountain-climbers / plank

Day 1: Triceps
    Day 2: Rest/Core
    Day 3: Biceps
    Day 4: Rest/Core
    Day 5: Chest / Legs / oblique
    Day 6: Rest
    Day 7: Triceps or Rest/core

You can of course switch up the training days to however you please, but make sure to have at least one day in between to avoid injury or not giving your muscle tissue enough time to recover.

Triceps Day:

- 3 sets of chair dips until failure each set.