Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: The Required GFX settings

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,976
    Mentioned
    1214 Post(s)

    The Required GFX settings

    Set Operating system zoom: 100% & don't set OS screen resolution higher than the resolution of your hardware, on Windows the resolution of your hardware will have a (recommended) next to it. You can check this by right-clicking your Windows desktop and selecting 'Display' -> 'Scale and Layout'. For example, below we set OS resolution to 1920x1080 or less:



    If running game through web browser, Browser zoom: 100%


    OSRS -

    Run the game in Fixed Mode, using either the default client or Runelite. It's also highly recommended to have roofs off (under Advanced Options), and zoom at default (right-click mouse icon left of zoom bar, and select "Restore Default Zoom").

    If using RuneLite, go to configuration


    Disable the following: GPU, Mouse Tooltips, Camera, Ground Items, Interface Styles, Inventory Grid, Inventory Viewer, Item Charges, Item Identification, Item Prices, Item Stats, Stretched Mode, Tile Indicators, and World Map.




    RS3 Retro -

    Log in to the game, then click 'Cog/Gear' to open options menu.



    Select dropdown menu option Load Layout -> Retro




    Return to the options menu, then click Settings and set the following:

    Gameplay -> Interfaces -> Game Interaction
    1. Mouseover text: OFF



    Gameplay -> Interfaces -> Appearance
    1. Lock interface customisation: ON
    2. Hide title bars when locked: ON
    3. Transparency: OFF



    If you still are unable to verify the bot is seeing your game properly:

    Graphics
    1. Manual Setup:
    MIN
    2. Brightness: MAX
    3. Draw Distance: Medium/High/
    Ultra



    It is highly recommended to set gfx to Minimum, which helps performance and makes it easier for the bot to read the screen.
    Your GUI should look something like this (and, during calibration avoid clicking outside interfaces or the green area):

    Last edited by Trent!; 05-14-2021 at 05:35 AM. Reason: Updated screenshots and consolidated some navigation explanations

  2. BillyS, ender2, church, Bluezi thanked for this post
    iStokee, Essential liked this post
  3.  
  4. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I just can't seem to detect RS3...

    - Windows 100% and 1920 x 1080
    - Retro
    - 0 Transparency
    - Hide Titlebars
    - Hide Mouseovers
    - Settings min
    - Draw distance ultra
    - Camera north facing

    Am I missing something?

  5. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    me2
    what am i missingg

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by AthleticFinisher View Post
    I just can't seem to detect RS3...

    - Windows 100% and 1920 x 1080
    - Retro
    - 0 Transparency
    - Hide Titlebars
    - Hide Mouseovers
    - Settings min
    - Draw distance ultra
    - Camera north facing

    Am I missing something?
    I'm getting the same issue. Checked and double checked all the settings and matches the post, not sure what the issue is.

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I've never been able to get it to work for RS3 either and have followed the guide to a tee.

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    658
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by brvd View Post
    I've never been able to get it to work for RS3 either and have followed the guide to a tee.
    have you asked for help in the discord yet? I know stokee is the master of rs3

  9. iStokee liked this post
  10.  

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •