Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Botting on Local Machine [Without overriding Mouse/NO VM]

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Botting on Local Machine [Without overriding Mouse/NO VM]


    Here's a short simple tutorial for how to run any kind of script, be that for OSRS, NXT, or any other game you can automate, without the script taking control over keyboard or mouse, and it's quite simple, and not particularly resource hungry. And in fact it's half-way shipped with windows already.

    This will also allow you to run multiple accounts / bots at once, while you use your PC, and as mentioned there is very little overhead in going this route, nothing compared to running a virtual machine.

    To start, you must install the following tool: https://github.com/stascorp/rdpwrap/releases
    It allows us to run a host, and a client at the same time so that we can connect to our own PC.

    Now that's done, what you wanna do is to create a new user (might need it to be administrator for access to content owned by your main user). See the second post in this tutorial for a step by step.

    Using RDP:

    1. Go to start menu, look/search for "Remote Desktop Connection"

    2. Start it, and select "Show options"


    3. Fill in account name for the account we just created


    4. Click "Connect" and fill in your password



    That's it, you should now have a window pop up that remotely is logged into your new user account, which you can bot on.

    Notes:
    • Just use the same Simba install for every bot (usually `C:/Simba/Simba.exe`), there's no issue there. So you only have to setup Simba once.
    • There may be some limitations related to what version of Windows you use, I have no looked into it.
    • RDPWrap (the tool linked above) might need to be reinstalled after major windows updates.
    • Minimizing the window will block I/O, here's an alt fix shared by olly:
      Code:
      1. Run the regedit.exe tool.
      2. Find the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Terminal Server Client.
      3. Create a DWORD value with the name RemoteDesktop_SuppressWhenMinimized and set its value to 2.
      4. Find the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Terminal Server Client.
      5. Create a DWORD value with the name RemoteDesktop_SuppressWhenMinimized and set its value to 2.
      6. Close the regedit.exe tool.


    credit goes to slacky at SRL
    Last edited by TomCellWheel; 06-07-2018 at 12:23 AM.

  2. RiD, soxs liked this post
  3.  
  4. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    How to set up a new Administrative user



    Within the "Family & other people" window you select "Add someone else to this PC"


    Select "I don't have this person's sign-in information"


    Select


    Enter the user details of your choosing - password is needed


    Finally, you can now change the account type to admin, by clicking the account, and selecting "Change account type"
    Last edited by iStokee; 06-07-2018 at 01:12 AM.

  5. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Very very interesting

  6. #4
    Early's Avatar
    Early is offline
    Hero Member  
     Merchant   Premium: 3000->5000 hours used  Free Bots: 20->100 hours used  99 Firemaking 99 Fletch 99 Wc 99 Prayer 99 Strength 99 Attack 99 Range 99 Mager 
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    2,826
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    @Trent! Would this work with the way Genesis uses your mouse?

    90+ Feedback, over 1B sold.


    99s with Genesis Beta:

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    I can confirm this does work, but as Trent said on Discord, this won't solve any issues people have that prevent them from running Genesis on their host machine, this is purely people who for some reason don't want or can't use VM.

  8. Trent! liked this post
  9.  
  10. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    DWORDD 64 or 32?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •